Haynes Township Plat Map, c1895

24Jan10

Bob Milligan sent me a photo of a plat map which he found hanging in the Lincoln Branch of the Alcona County Library.

I found this old plat map hanging at the Lincoln branch library a few months ago.  Finally got around to taking a photo of it.
Quite interesting.
There is no date but I place it somewhere around 1895 to 1900.  With a little more research I can probably pin it down to an exact year.

It contains just about all the names of the Alcona County relatives on my tree.

I have done a quick transcription of the sections. I intend to do a more detailed transcription by parts of the section, and intend to make each person’s name a link to their profile.

1890 Haynes Plat Map

What a great start to the new year. Thanks Bob!

No Responses Yet to “Haynes Township Plat Map, c1895”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

