James Jack (1742 Scotland-) and his descendants

30Oct08

Bob Milligan over a month ago shared with me his research into his Jack ancestors, starting all the way back with James Jack.

I finally finished integrating it into my tree.

Of course, I first hand-entered all of the people from a PDF descendancy report, before reading the next message that included an importable gedcom. Eventually, I caught up. I imported the gedcom, and “de-duped” all of the people, I ended up with a hundred new people, and a lot of connections for existing people.

Bob also generously shared a number of family pictures that Hugh Jack has been scanning and sharing. Wonderful.

George Jack family 1902

George Jack family 1902

Wesley Jack family April 27, 1941

Wesley Jack family April 27, 1941

Wesley Jack Family Christmas 1952

Wesley Jack Family Christmas 1952

Devere & Lorine, Jill & Theresa Jack Aug 1967

Devere & Lorine, Jill & Theresa Jack Aug 1967

.

I added the changes and additions to the tree, posted the images, but still need to go back and fill in all of the vitals documentation. Bob also has a number of stories in a book he is writing that are not added to these individuals, but I hope to add links to the book as soon as it is completed.

Jerry Milo Johnson to James Jack

One Response to “James Jack (1742 Scotland-) and his descendants”

  1. 1 Sheila Belshaw

    I was fascinated to find the name James Jack on the internet. I know hardly anything about my mother’s family history, except that her father’s name was James Jack, born in Scotland about 1875. He married Alexandrina Benzie who was born about the same time in Montrose, Scotland. They had one daughter – Dora Jack (my mother) who was later adopted when her mother died age 31, and then had her name changed to Dora Anderson, and then later to Dora Taylor (the author) who married my father, James Garden Taylor.

    Is there any link to your family?


Leave a Reply

