Too. Much. Data.

04Jan08

For the first time since starting this wonderful journey of my family history, I am actually overwhelmed by the amount of incoming information. Keep it coming, but I apologize for the slow response

I am over a month behind on posting data, and it keeps getting deeper.

  • Lauren Johnson got one of our ancestors listed by the DAR, and I haven’t got it documented and posted yet.
  • Her dad Bob Johnson sent a great piece of information tying the Boehmers into European royalty, and included “The Peerage” document for Franz Erasmus Graf zu Erbach.
  • Bill Milligan sent not just one set, but two sets of photos for me to post.
  • A new relative signed up for access, related to the Smeal line (Schmehl), and I haven’t even contacted him for details yet.
  • I owe Marci Zemke a response to her questions on William H Van Alstine.
  • I have a couple hundred Hull relatives that I have family data for that need to be entered.
  • I have book mentions for some Hull relatives that I need to post as histories.
  • I found a Hull Family Association, and need to join.
  • I need to de-dupe and add sources for about 2000 people I cribbed from Joe Chester.
  • Plus there is the scanning of art, cards, and letters from my paper pile.
  • and it goes on and on and on

I am working on these, and hope to have updates detailing the new additions over the next few weeks.

No Responses Yet to “Too. Much. Data.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

