Cornelius Hull connection

01Jan08

Ann Bradon Seigel, my 3rd cousin once removed, posted a note on my guestbook.

You have a great website here! I was stuck searching for the parents of Cornelius Hull (born 1826 in Ohio) and found him on your site. Cornelius is my great-great-grandfather. Herman Hull (born 1853 in Ohio) is my great grandfather. I believe I have a photo of Cornelius in his Civil War uniform – but I have to check with my mom….

With her help, and her family tree on ancestry.com, I have added a couple dozen Hull relatives, and have better details for those I already had. She also helped me correct some errors I had, which I had propagated from the ancestry.com tree of robkeywest. The information he had for Herman Wilson Hull and family does not match anything else I can find for the family.

There are still a couple dozen people and census records to record, but a good bit of progress already.

I really hope I can get copies of that and other pictures of Cornelius Hull from her.

How exciting!

No Responses Yet to “Cornelius Hull connection”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

