Willis “Buddy” Teeple navy connection

15Apr06

UPDATE: Boy, did I get them there facts wrong. As the comment below notes, it was Thomas E. Murphy who served on the Anne Arundel with Buddy Teeple. Hank _is_ Wayne. And I cannot read my own notes. Thank you Hank for the correction.

Exchanged emails with Hank Bensley. Hank is the son-in-law to Tom Murphy, who served on the Anne Arundel (AP-76) with Willis “Buddy” Teeple in WWII. Hope to hear more from them.

2 Responses to “Willis “Buddy” Teeple navy connection”

  1. 1 Hank Bensley

    I am Hank Bensley (aka Wayne Bensley). I am the son-in-law of Thomas E. Murphy who served on the Anne Arundel with Buddy Teeple.
    Tom Murphy and I have been attending the Anne Arundel reunions since 1992. Tom has only missed 2 since then and I have only missed 3.
    The 2008 reunion is being held at Monroe NC just outside of Charlotte. There is a small airport there that is hosting a flyin for the Veterans Day celebrations.

  2. 2 Lisa Indish

    Buddy Teeple was my great uncle, my grandma Louise Indish’s brother.


Leave a Reply

